Capture d’écran 2021-10-21 à 17.49.41.png

THE ADVANTAGES OF METAL FRAMING

 

Ultra fast

100% compliant

Clean site

Architectural freedom

 

The metal frame house


  • Resistance and durability  

Metal frame houses have a lifespan of approximately  100 years. the  metal  offers greater weather resistance than wood or brick. Steel is resistant to rain and wind, but also water damage. The process of  galvanization  gives the metal framework great resistance to attack. They are particularly resistant to rust, termites and fungi.

Metal also has the advantage of not deforming and not expanding.

  • Lightness

Metal structures are self-supporting and are  25% lighter  than wooden structures. This avoids having to build many load-bearing walls. This also makes it possible to carry out any type of development and facilitates the completion of extension work.

  • Ecological  

Metal frame houses offer excellent energy performance. They are suitable for  passive houses, which do not use a heating system. These constructions are also suitable for low carbon positive energy houses.

In addition, 85% of the steel used for the construction of metal frames is recycled. They do not require any chemical treatment or heat treatment.

  • Minimum maintenance

A metal frame house requires very little maintenance. This is an investment solution when you want to reduce maintenance costs. 

 

THE ADVANTAGES OF METAL FRAMING

Earthquake resistant

Efficient transportation 

Solid

Sustainable

 

With nearly 10% of individual houses built in France,  the metal frame house  has found its place in the  French landscape. But its architectural, ecological and modular potential makes it an underexploited habitat type.

The metal frame house  is built in the same way as a timber frame house. With the difference that the frame and all the framework is made from steel. Like the wooden house, the steel frame house is made up of elements prefabricated in the factory which will be assembled quickly on the site.

The stages of  fabrication of a metal frame house  :


1. Build the foundations  (on concrete or slab pedestals) and  climb the floor  on insulating slabs

2. Assemble the framework  by fixing the walls and trusses together by bolting

3. Install the insulation  exterior walls (from the exterior or the interior)

4. Install the carpentry and the roof: the house is out of water

5. Install the interior partitions and technical ducts  (electricity, plumbing, ventilation)

6. Level the ground  to accommodate the floor covering

7. Carry out the finishing work  (paintings ...)

 

Light

Cost reduction

Minimum maintenance

Dismountable

 

If this type of house is more and more appreciated, it is largely thanks to the lightness of its frame, which precisely offers a great diversity of architectural possibilities. The large span of the beams, as mentioned above, allows us to offer you various styles of metal structures, ranging from simple shapes to complex shapes. Also thanks to the lightness of the structure, it is possible to exploit a wide variety of terrains.
In addition, the ecological footprint of the metal frame house is very low and therefore allows you to have eco-responsible driving. Likewise, unlike concrete, steel is a fully recyclable material which, when it is in nature, is no longer considered as construction waste.
This type of house adapts to particularly delicate grounds. The installation of the metal house is easier, because it obeys standardized procedures, perfectly mastered by Maison Premium, builder of metal frame houses in the PACA region and surroundings. In addition, its installation causes little dust emissions, just as it complies with earthquake standards.
The durability of metal is also a strong point of the metal frame house. This is one of the reasons home builders appreciate this material. It resists in fact the most difficult weather conditions. Against gust of wind, snowfall, sun, storm, tornado, he remains insensitive. It is less prone to corrosion.
To this must be added the flexibility of the interior walls of the house in metal frame, and the fact that the process of their installation is cheaper than in the case of interior walls of other building models.

Capture d’écran 2021-10-21 à 17.49.41.png

LES AVANTAGES DE L’OSSATURE MÉTALLIQUES

 

Ultrarapide

100% conforme

Chantier propre

Liberté architecturale

 

La maison à ossature métallique


  • Résistance et durabilité 

Les maisons à ossature métallique ont une durée de vie d’environ 100 ans. Le métal offre une plus grande résistance aux intempéries que le bois ou la brique. L’acier résiste à la pluie et aux vents, mais également aux dégâts des eaux. Le procédé de galvanisation procure à l'ossature métallique une grande résistance aux agressions. Elles résistent notamment à la rouille, aux termites et aux champignons.

Le métal présente également l’avantage de ne pas se déformer et de ne pas se dilater.

  • Légèreté

Les structures métalliques sont autoportantes et sont 25 % moins lourdes que les structures en bois. On évite ainsi d’avoir à construire de nombreux murs porteurs. Cela permet également de réaliser tout type d’aménagement et facilite la réalisation des travaux d’extension.

  • Écologique 

Les maisons à ossature métallique offrent d'excellentes performances sur le plan énergétique. Elles conviennent aux maisons passives, qui n’utilisent pas de système de chauffage. Ces constructions conviennent également aux maisons à énergie positive basse carbone.

De plus, 85 % de l’acier utilisé pour la construction des ossatures métalliques est recyclé. Ils ne nécessitent aucun traitement chimique ni aucun traitement thermique.

  • Entretien minimum

Une maison à ossature métallique ne demande que très peu d’entretien. Il s’agit d’une solution d’investissement lorsque l’on souhaite réduire les coûts d’entretien. 

 

LES AVANTAGES DE L’OSSATURE MÉTALLIQUES

Antisismique

Transport efficace 

Solide

Durable

 

Avec près de 10% des maisons individuelles construites en France, la maison à ossature métallique a trouvé sa place dans le paysage français. Mais son potentiel architectural, écologique et modulaire en fait un type habitat sous-exploité.

La maison à ossature métallique est bâtie de la même manière qu’une maison à ossature bois. A la différence près que la charpente et toute l’ossature est faite à partir d’acier. A l’instar de la maison en bois, la maison à structure acier est constituée d’éléments préfabriqués en usine qui seront assemblés rapidement sur le chantier.

Les étapes de fabrication d’une maison à ossature métallique :


1. Réaliser les fondations (sur plots béton ou dalle) et monter le plancher sur hourdis isolant

2. Monter l’ossature en fixant les murs et les fermes entre eux par boulonnage

3. Poser l’isolation des murs extérieurs (par l’extérieur ou par l’intérieur)

4. Installer la menuiserie et la toiture: la maison est hors d’eau

5. Poser les cloisons intérieures et les gaines techniques (électricité, plomberie, ventilation)

6. Niveler le sol pour accueillir le revêtement de sol

7. Réaliser les travaux de finition (peintures…)

 

Léger

Réduction des couts

Entretien minimum

Démontable

 

Si ce type de maison est de plus en plus apprécié, c’est en grande partie à la faveur de la légèreté de son armature, qui offre justement une grande diversité de possibilités architecturales. La grande portée des poutres, comme évoqué en amont, nous permet de vous proposer des styles variés de structures métalliques, allant des formes simples aux formes complexes. Toujours grâce à la légèreté de la structure, il est possible d’exploiter une grande variété de terrains.
Par ailleurs, l’empreinte écologique de la maison en ossature métallique est très faible et vous permet donc d’avoir une conduite éco-responsable. De même, à l’opposé du béton, l’acier est un matériel entièrement recyclable qui, lorsqu’il est dans la nature, n’est plus considéré comme déchet de chantier.
Ce type de maison s’adapte aux terrains particulièrement délicats. La mise en œuvre de la maison métallique est plus facile, parce qu’obéissant à des procédures standardisées, parfaitement maîtrisées par Maison Premium, constructeur de maisons à ossature métallique en région PACA et environs. De plus, sa mise en place provoque peu d’émissions de poussière, tout comme elle se conforme aux normes parasismiques.
La durabilité du métal est aussi un point fort de la maison en charpente métallique. C’est là l’une des raisons pour lesquelles les constructeurs de maison apprécient bien ce matériau. Il résiste en effet aux conditions météorologiques les plus difficiles. Contre coup de vent, chute de neige, soleil, tempête, tornade, il reste insensible. Il est moins enclin à la corrosion.
A cela, il faut ajouter la flexibilité des murs intérieurs de la maison en ossature métallique, et le fait que le processus de leur mise en place revienne moins cher que dans le cas des murs intérieurs d’autres modèles de bâtiment.